posawebs.blogg.se

Zoom tv show 70s
Zoom tv show 70s







zoom tv show 70s

In 1999, following a 20-year hiatus, ZOOM returned to the public airwaves with contemporary visual appeal and a companion web site, but at heart it’s still the same program that made it such a hit in the ’70s: a show for kids, by kids, starring kids. See, I had moved into the country’s first singable zip code, in Boston, Massachusetts ("Ohhh-two-ooone three-fouuuur!"), home to public television’s WGBH and birthplace of ZOOM, the wildly popular (and Emmy Award winning) children’s television series which ran from 1972 to 1978. They would also start babbling at me in Ubbi Dubbi, which I could never translate. When I moved to Boston several years ago, my new address was a homecoming of sorts, and whenever I gave it to friends, they would spontaneously burst into song.









Zoom tv show 70s